Uncategorized

What I’m Cooking Vol. 3

This edition of the series is all about breakfast, because really, breakfast is my favorite meal, and breakfast food is great any time of day.

1. Easy Vegan Breakfast Tacos // Dana Shultz just keeps rolling out the recipes and I just keep on making them. I can’t help myself; they are all so good. I’ve never been a fan of tofu – it just has a weird texture and bland taste. Well, I’m converted, at least for these tacos. The tofu is scrambled and spiced to perfection. We ate this two nights this week, minus the pomegranate arils because fruit on tacos was just too much for Nick.

2. Single-Serving Breakfast Bread Pudding // This is another recipe that I made several days in a row – four, to be exact. I made it ahead of time and heated it up in the morning (adding a teensy bit of water to freshen it up.) It made breakfast very fast and simple. I was also surprised by how filling it was; it really kept me going all morning. Plus, who doesn’t love getting vegetables in at breakfast?

From Yeah....immaeatthat
From Yeah….immaeatthat

3. Peanut Butter Cup Baked Oatmeal // I made this two-serving recipe as a dessert for Nick and I (after breakfast tacos, because breakfast for dinner is the best) and it was the perfectly filling treat to top off our meal. While it seems decadent, it’s actually healthy enough for breakfast, too. I have a feeling that this will be a repeat recipe in our household as well.

Leave a comment