Uncategorized

Friday Five

1 Happy FriYAY! If you want to celebrate the weekend right, you might indulge in these sweet potato curly fries with yogurt, sriracha, and cilantro and one (or two) of these rhubarb strawberry margaritas.

2 While Nick and I once again went to Nashville over Derby weekend, I did participate in some festival activities this year. I volunteered at two yoga classes down at the waterfront, and on Thurby (that’s the Thursday before Derby) I went with a group of friends to see Cold War Kids. They were seriously good live! 10/10 would recommend seeing them if you get the chance.

IMG_8354

3 On Tuesday evening I attended a two hour class at 502 Power Yoga entitled Hips, Hammies, and Thighs: A Deep Stretch Workshop. Phew! I came out with noodle legs, but I know working into my hip flexors was good for me, especially after the spring training season I had. Here are some great hip openers to do at home. (This can help balance out the previously mentioned fries and cocktails!)

4 Embarrassing story of the week: Yesterday Nick and I were discussing the hotel reservation we made for an out-of-town wedding this summer. I went to look at the reservation confirmation in my email but couldn’t find it. We tried everything to find the information but with no luck. Finally, in shame, we made our best guest about which hotel we had booked, and I called to ask if we had a reservation there. Thank goodness the woman said yes, and that we certainly weren’t the first people who had had this problem!

5 Speaking of weddings, I bought this romper at Target for summer weddings, graduation parties, and date nights. I like that it can be dressed up with heels and red lipstick, or dressed down with sandals.

Friday Fitness: I’m loving my current approach to fitness and the freedom it provides me. Here’s how I set my body in motion this week:

  • Monday: 3 mile trail run
  • Tuesday: climbing, yoga (Hips, Hammies, and Thighs!)
  • Wednesday: rest
  • Thursday: 3 mile run, strength training
  • Friday: climbing
  • Saturday: Throo the Zoo 5K (for fun!), yoga scheduled
  • Sunday: running, yoga scheduled
Leave a Reply

