Uncategorized

Half Birthday Pie

It’s May 11th, my half birthday, so you know what that means: half birthday pie.

Last year I made a version of Minimalist Baker‘s peanut butter pie. Dana’s recipes never let me down, so for this year I chose Pretzel Peanut Butter Chocolate Pie. Throughout all the (simple) steps to put this together, I was giddy with anticipation. I can now safely say (after two slices) that it’s superb. This, along with the Cubs baseball hat that Nick ordered for me, has set me up for an excellent half birthday.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Some people will laugh that I make a big deal out of half birthdays. The thing is (and I write this as a healthy twenty-five-and-a-half-year-old) we never really know how many years we have left. I say we make the most of every special occasion we can think of. Job promotions, personal achievements, made up holidays, half birthdays…simply getting out of bed on days you don’t want to…let’s celebrate those moments with dinners, drinks, and pie.

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Half Birthday Pie

Leave a Reply

