Uncategorized

Friday Five

1 I bought the Tight Stuff Tights from lululemon this week. (Rest assured that I didn’t pay full price, though they are high-quality.) I was looking for a pair of pants with slight compression to aid in my recovery from workouts, especially with the muscle tightness I’ve been experiencing lately. I love how the pants look on, and they also feel great. For more tips on running recovery, check out Margaret’s excellent roundup.

2 I’m only about halfway through The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up, but I already believe it’s going to be life changing. Nick and I keep our apartment pretty clean, but it’s not tidy. We admittedly have a hard time keeping up with all the stuff that lands on our tables. We’ve agreed that once he finishes this semester, we’re going to have a marathon tidying up session and I’m really looking forward to it.

3 Did you give up sweets for Lent? I’ve done that. It’s hard, but luckily Easter is this weekend. And, if you’re having a difficult time making it through these last few days, the good news is that you can eat this sweet treat without it counting against you. Chocolate banana ice cream + hazelnut espresso brownies crumbled on top. It’s all good for you, so really you’re just looking out for yourself.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

4 I know I already shared this on Twitter and my Facebook, but this blog post from Kylie at immaEATthat is just so raw and real. I follow her blog not just for her amazing recipes, but also for her authenticity. “So I decided the physical parts of my body isn’t what needed to change, it was the mental part….I learned to stop seeing the flaws that we’ve all been taught to see when we look in the mirror. ”

5 As we approach warm weather, I’m feeling this vibe and dreaming of the beach. My biggest beef with Louisville is that we’re nowhere near the ocean.

Via
Via Cupcakes and Cashmere

Friday Fitness: On the roller coaster ride that has been the past few months, I think we’re finally pulling back into the station. My muscles are beginning to feel and function like normal again, and this week’s workouts all felt relatively good. This weekend I’m running the Papa John’s 10 Miler, and while at the outset of the season I had hoped for a PR, I think I am going to play it safe and use it as a training run (AKA not push myself too hard.)

  • Monday: yoga
  • Tuesday: 5.5 miles
  • Wednesday: yoga
  • Thursday: 2.5 miles (with 1 mile hard effort)
  • Friday: rest
  • Saturday: Papa John’s 10 Miler scheduled
  • Sunday: yoga/rest scheduled
2 thoughts on “Friday Five

  1. I have never heard of those lululemon tights but I need to look them up if they are going to make it so I am less sore..anything for that! Are you apart of the Lululemon buy sell group on Facebook? If not, let me know I will add you girls sell there like new things in there for great prices xo C

Leave a Reply

