Uncategorized

What I Ate Wednesday

I’m once again linking up with WIAW to showcase a full day of food, without judgement or comparison. On that note, let me begin by saying that yesterday (the day I’m sharing) I had a conversation with some of my friends regarding our diets. I have been a vegetarian for years and feel very good physically eating a plant-based diet. Another one of my friends recently stopped eating meat, but reserves the right to enjoy a nice piece of salmon if she goes out to dinner with her family. Yet another of my friends did not feel better as a vegetarian, and has incorporated white meat back into her diet to her health’s benefit. There was no judgement as we shared. All of these are good! You do you, so that you feel the best you can.

I started my day with the same breakfast as always, oatmeal with peanut butter, cinnamon and banana. I never get bored of it. I also had coffee, of course.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
I think the photo I have is going to turn into a stock photo because when I wake up I am too hungry (and it’s too dark) to get another quality photo.

After going for a run, I had a papaya for a snack. I eat papaya the way it’s served in Honduras: with a splash of lime juice. If you think you don’t like papaya, try it with lime. It’s game-changing. I also had a Vega protein shake, which I forgot to photograph, but it’s not that exciting anyway.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

A little bit later, I was craving one of my favorite comfort foods: a sweet potato with peanut butter and cinnamon. I guess I had a thing for orange colored food yesterday.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I must have also had a serious craving for peanut butter (when do I not, though?) because I also had a date + a dab of peanut butter for a snack before I went climbing with my friends in the evening. And then, when we went out to dinner at The Joy Luck I ordered the Pad Thai. It was soooo spicy and so good. It went really well with the West Sixth Lemongrass that I drank. For dessert, I had a few bites of chocolate lava cake that we all split.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

My other WIAW posts can be found here and here. Let me know what you’ve eaten and loved lately in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. For me, the spicier, the better! My nose is usually running when I eat thai! I haven’t had papaya in a long time and now I am craving it!
    I think that my body does better on a plant-based diet, but with meat. In other words, mostly plants, but some meat.

  2. “You do you, so that you feel the best you can.” Yes, I’ve recently been trying to eat more plant-based to see how my body works with it. You ate some of my favorite foods on this post! Sweet potatoes + pb and date + pb and oatmeal + pb. I’m glad someone eats as much peanut butter as I do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

