Local Love

Local Love: Flora Vegan Treats

The first time I tried anything from Flora Vegan Treats, it was at their booth at the Flea Off Market this past fall. Nick and I split a little chocolate glazed doughnut, and we were both happy with how tasty, but non-greasy, it was. It satisfied my sweet tooth, as well as my desire to cut back on animal products: win-win!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I then discovered that they sell their baked goods year round at Quills Coffee. I quickly became addicted to their banana blackberry chocolate chip muffins, which inspired this recipe. It’s my favorite item of theirs that I have tried. Some of their other notable offerings are pastry tarts (like vegan, adult Pop Tarts), cupcakes and, of course, doughnuts.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

While you can find these items at the places I’ve already mentioned, as well as at Sunergos Coffee and Rainbow Blossom, you can also place an order directly. I did this once when I was planning to hose brunch; I ordered half a dozen, three chocolate coconut and three lemon lavender, one of their signature flavors.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Fortunately unfortunately, brunch had to be canceled that weekend so the doughnut eating was left up to Nick and me.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

10/10 would recommend following them on their Instagram for a continued look at their beautiful vegan treats!

4 thoughts on “Local Love: Flora Vegan Treats

  1. I am loving the local love edition of your blog! Those doughnuts look amazing! πŸ™‚ Awesome to have much more local healthy options these days!

Leave a Reply

