Uncategorized

January 2016

First, I’d like to mention that I wrote this post before I left for Honduras so that I could link up with Gretchen and Kristen for “What’s New With You?” I thought my monthly wrap-up would be a great post to share for this.

Traveled: To Indy, for a day, to pack donations and supplies with my group for our trip to Honduras!

Celebrated: My friend’s birthday

Read: Number 9 Dream, Big Magic, The Martian, Norwegian Wood, Fearless, Wild

Wrote: This post for my studio’s blog about Heat in the yoga practice.

Ran: 105 miles; no races this month.

Hiked: On New Year’s Day at Jefferson Memorial Forest with Nick, starting one of my intentions off on the right foot (see what I did there?)

Taught: Five classes at my gym, three of my outreach classes with the kiddos, four corporate classes, and one studio class (another got canceled from the snow!)

Participated in: The second annual Yoga Mala for Africa, which was a fundraiser for Africa Yoga Project and the Muhammad Ali Center, where it was held. Yogis from all over Louisville did 108 Sun Salutations, taught by a great line up of teachers.

Attended: Connecting Things, where my yoga studio co-owner was the speaker. She shared with us about the hard work and sacrifices that go in to making goals happen.

Enjoyed: This post about how to bring yoga to running, this heart-breaking excerpt from When Breath Becomes Air, this post about why you should say no to your passion, and this one sharing ten traits that make runners successful in life.

Drooled over: This Harissa Potato Salad, these Spicy Buffalo Chickpea Wraps (bring on the heat!), and these Chocolate Chunk Almond Butter Blondies.

Was featured: On the Feed Feed, in their Kale Feed.

Sunrise over the Ohio River at the Yoga Mala
Sunrise over the Ohio River at the Yoga Mala
What's New With You
Leave a Reply

