Recipes

Banana Bread Muffins with Blackberries + Dark Chocolate Chips

I’ll admit this straight out of the gate (it’s funny because I live in the Derby City): this recipe post is a bit of a cop-out. It’s really just a variation on the same banana bread I’ve been making for years, but with the addition of a new mix-in: blackberries.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

However, it’s a really good addition. I got the inspiration from a muffin made by Flora Vegan Treats that is always stocked at Quills Coffee in my neighborhood. I get this muffin every time I go, and I’ve been going to Quills a lot lately. When it snowed last Friday and I felt like baking, I figured I should maybe bake my own version of these muffins so that I don’t break the bank.

To make these, just follow this recipe, using dark chocolate chips and halved blackberries for your mix-ins. I also substituted 1/2 cup of almond flour in this batch, making them extra moist, as well as a coconut yogurt to make them completely vegan.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Seeing as the muffins I baked are already gone, I’ll probably still get the real deal next time I’m at Quills ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Just a note, I’ll probably do a Local Love post about Flora Vegan Treats soon, so stay tuned!

3 thoughts on “Banana Bread Muffins with Blackberries + Dark Chocolate Chips

Leave a Reply

