Uncategorized

Friday Five

1 Snow days. Between the MLK holiday and the snow we’re getting, kids around here only went to school one day this week. Having Nick home on weekdays has been pretty nice. We’ve spent our time going to the gym, getting hot chocolate, and watching TV…and reminiscing about getting snowed in our sophomore year of college.

$1 hot chocolate special from Please & Thank You
$1 hot chocolate special from Please & Thank You

2 I recently purchased this skin care set from Arbonne and I’m loving it, especially the night creme. All their products are botanically based and certified vegan. It’s important to me to know what ingredients are going in or on my body, and I feel good about their “pure, safe, beneficial” products and transparency. I know the price tag looks high, but a little goes a long way with these and I anticipate this set lasting me months.

3 Speaking of health, I finally found a way to enjoy raw kale! I never thought I’d see the day…but this recipe for garlicky kale blew my mind. It’s a blessing for someone who eats a plant-based diet, combining iron-rich kale with the B12 vitamins of nutritional yeast.

4 I’ve had this same pair of boots for over 11 years now, and they’re finally on their death bed. I really want to buy a new pair of classic UGG boots, but Nick balks at the price tag. Understandable, but if they last me 10+ years, then it’s really a minimal investment each winter, right???

I've had these boots since I was 14...but this was five years ago
I’ve had these boots since I was 14…but this was five years ago

5 Lastly, did you see this last weekend? It was when Adam Driver hosted SNL and they did a spoof of Undercover Boss, Starkiller Base edition. I laughed so hard that I cried.

One thought on “Friday Five

  1. Snow days are great! Sadly, I haven’t had any yet 😦 But, I’d rather not have tons and tons of snow! Have a great weekend love! 🙂

Leave a Reply

