Uncategorized

Thanksgiving

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving! We kept everything simple and all was well.

After the morning’s Turkey Trot (race recap to come!) we drove to Nick’s uncle and aunt’s house in southern Indiana. We ate, drank, and caught up with family members. After the festivities, we got to meet the new puppy that my brother-in-law and soon-to-be sister-in-law brought home this week. We drove back to Louisville in the afternoon and cozied up on the couch with football on the TV.

This was my first year not spending my favorite holiday with my family, but it gave me the opportunity to be grateful for the whole other family I’ve gained by marrying Nick.

FestiveTableTop

Leave a Reply

