Uncategorized

Birthday Gift Baskets

First things first, my birthday re-do was so much better than the day before. I felt so much better, and was able to spend time with friends. In the morning I went with a friend to a class at barre3, which just opened a location on Frankfort Avenue here in Louisville. It was my first time doing barre, and it kicked my butt. All my weakest muscles begged me not to get out of bed this morning. If anything, though, that convinced me that I need to go back for another class. (The owner was sweet enough to give me a free class card when she saw that it had been my birthday the day before.)

I also got to enjoy dinner + drinks with a group of friends at The Silver Dollar, one of our go-to local joints. 10/10 would recommend the Long Train Blues. I don’t normally drink cocktails but this one is special: bourbon, ginger syrup, blueberries, lime, and Ale-8-One.

Although I didn’t expect them to, some friends put together the sweetest baskets as gifts. I thought they were too clever not to share here on the blog. One contains the best items for a spa night, and the other is a runner’s care kit.

Spa Night:

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Volupsa 3 Wick Candle in Goji & Tarocco Orange / La Finca Malbec / Lush Full of Grace moisturizer / Lush Mask of Magnaminty

 

Runner’s Care Kit:

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Clif Bars /ย insulated stemless tumbler / Village Naturals Bath Shoppe body soak /ย lululemon headband / eos lip balm

I love the thoughtfulness behind these gift baskets, and will keep them in mind when preparing presents for my friends. What is the best, or most thoughtful, gift basket you’ve seen put together?

4 thoughts on “Birthday Gift Baskets

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed barre and how awesome to get your first class for free! ๐Ÿ™‚ Those gift baskets are both super cute. I will definitely keep these in mind when thinking of a gift for a friend. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

