Uncategorized

A Little Bit of Grit

On Tuesday, I let myself be vulnerable. Lately, I’ve been conflicted about whether my Instagram only curates the highlights of my life. There’s nothing wrong with celebrating all the beauty and happiness in life, but is it truly authentic? Beyond the colorful sunrise, the perfect makeup (eyebrows on fleek?), and the impeccable latte art is a little bit of grit.

You can see some of that grit on my Instagram post.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

You can read my previous posts regarding body image and similar issues here, here, here, here, and, finally, here.

One thought on “A Little Bit of Grit

  1. I agree there is definitely room for the “grit” in our lives on instagram. 🙂 Trust me, my makeup is never perfect..

Leave a Reply

