Uncategorized

Friday Flow

This week has been quite the week. For one, Nick and I have both been busy as all get out. We’ve seen each other for breakfast and goodnight kisses. Thankfully, it’s finally Friday, our usual date night, and we’ve got a long weekend ahead.

This morning I filled in for a friend’s Friday Flow class at the studio. I put together a smooth soul-inspired playlist that I’ll share below.

At the Buy Local Fair last weekend
At the Buy Local Fair last weekend

100 Days, 100 Nights // Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings
Valerie // Glee Cast (Sorry, I just like this version better than Amy’s)
Everyday People // Sly & the Family Stone
Build Me Up Buttercup // The Foundations
Twistin’ The Night Away // Sam Cooke
I Want You Back // Jackson 5
I Heard It Through The Grapevine // Marvin Gay
Stranger To My Happiness // Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings
Here I Am (Come and Take Me) // Al Green
Wonderful World // Sam Cooke
You Are The Best Thing // Ray LaMontagne
I Feel Good (I Got You) // James Brown
ABC // Jackson 5
New Shoes // Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings
Superstition // Stevie Wonder
Stand By Me // Otis Redding
Feeling Good // Nina Simone
Ain’t No Way // Aretha Franklin
Nothing Can Change This Love // Sam Cooke

5 thoughts on “Friday Flow

Leave a Reply

