Uncategorized

Yoga Play Date

This afternoon I went to an awesome yoga get-together hosted by Graylin Porter at her studio in Corydon, Indiana. (Thanks, Gray!) An example of why I love social media, where we originally connected before meeting in real life. Social media makes a big world smaller, for better or worse, but often for the better.

I enjoy taking classes from other yoga teachers because it can break me out of a rut. As much as I love having the backbone of a basic sequence to teach, I acknowledge that there is so much else out there. I get new ideas and inspiration from others. I’m hoping to make more of an effort to get out into the greater yoga scene in Louisville this summer.

I’m also hoping to get back to Yoga on Capitol Avenue. (“Across the river” really isn’t that far.) I had a good time playing around with a few things today, talking about yoga mats, and meeting new yogis. We also had quite the spread to enjoy after class.

Obsessed with these long plates that perfectly fit all the munchies
2 thoughts on “Yoga Play Date

Leave a Reply

