Uncategorized

What I’m Cooking Vol. 5

This post comes to you from the wee hours of Saturday morning. Catniss woke me up before the sunrise with her meowing for breakfast, and once I was up, I decided to get my day going. Well, that is, I decided to eat breakfast and then wrap up under a blanket with a giant mug of coffee. My dad is visiting this weekend and we have several plans to eat out, which gives me a break from cooking. However, here are a few recipes I’ve been cooking up lately…

1. 30-Minute Healthier Cinnamon Rolls // Can we just appreciate the lack of yeast in this recipe? Although I’ve only attempted cinnamon rolls on one other occasion, I have to praise the simplicity of these. On Sunday morning I woke up a little early and couldn’t fall back asleep, so I made these quickly before Nick was out of bed. He couldn’t believe that the filling was just mashed bananas, coconut oil and cinnamon. I topped mine with a drizzle of almond butter rather than the icing because that’s how I roll (see what I did there?)

From Yeah...immaeatthat
From Yeah…immaeatthat

2. Potato Kale Hash // This is a recipe from the blog of my friend’s sister! Since Nick will only eat his usual oatmeal each morning (not that I’m complaining, I love my oatmeal too) we like to make other breakfast recipes for dinner. I enjoy any kind of egg, potato and veggie combo, and I was pleased with how easily this one came together.

3. White Bean + Mushroom “Meatball” Subs // Nick hasn’t stopped talking about this recipe since I made it last week. These meatless balls had the perfect amount of spiciness. We ate them without buns, just topped with a little tomato sauce. I can only imagine how savory these would be in a good roll topped with cheese.

One thought on “What I’m Cooking Vol. 5

  1. I have been wanting to make those cinnamon rolls. Every time I have made one of her recipes it is so good and pretty simple. 🙂 One of my favorite blogs! Also, that kale hash looks great!

Leave a Reply

