Local Love

Local Love: Please & Thank You

Not too long after I moved to Louisville, I heard about the city’s best chocolate chip cookies. My friends assured me that the ones baked at Please & Thank You could not be beat. Being the cookie connoisseur that I am, I knew that I’d have to try them for myself.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

While my mom was visiting a few weeks ago, we explored NuLu, and since we happened to park right outside, we went into Please & Thank You for an afternoon treat. We each got a chocolate chip cookie and a coffee. I was not disappointed by either. The cookies were everything that I like: soft and chewy, with just the right amount of chocolate chunks. We sat down to enjoy them in the record shop in the back room, which doubles as a space with plenty of tables and natural light where you can find people chatting with friends or working on laptops.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

But, back to the baked goods. The best thing about these cookies is that you aren’t limited to enjoying them at the shop; you can buy a dozen cookies, the ready-to-bake dough, or the mix for at-home prep.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Since then, I’ve had several more baked goods by Please & Thank You, including a morning glory muffin and a savory scone, both of which were equally scrumptious. To get these treats on the go, you can also stop by their new walk-up in the Portland neighborhood, Hot Coffee.

Needless to say, if you’re ever in Louisville and want to meet up for a coffee & cookie, I’ll see you at Please & Thank You.

4 thoughts on “Local Love: Please & Thank You

  1. Pingback: LDW | Laura in Lou

Leave a Reply

