Uncategorized

March 2015

What a difference from the beginning to the end of March. We got dumped on with snow early in the month, right before Nick’s “spring break.” The final day of the month was sunny with highs in the 70s. Perfect. I guess March really did come in like a lion and leave like a lamb. Here’s what happened in my life in between:

Traveled: Nowhere further than southern Indiana. It was nice to spend time at home.

Read: The Signature of All Things, Lying With Strangers, God Loves Haiti, The Widow Tree, Saving the World

Ran: 103 miles. A few of those were the first two legs of the Triple Crown races.

Taught: A lot of yoga classes! With the second group of Teacher Training graduates finishing up at 502 Power Yoga this month, I not only taught my regular classes but substituted for a bunch, too. I also taught one Free Yoga Friday at the Kentucky Center, and several outreach classes with my kiddos.

Listened to: Podcasts in the car! My brother-in-law got me the hook up and I’ve been putting it to good use. Press Play from TED Radio Hour, and the first two episodes from Periphery. I feel like the time spent in my car has just increased in value.

Commuted by: Bike. While I still need my car for journeys that require the interstate, in the past few weeks I’ve been able to use my bike more and more to get around the neighborhood.

Won: A Lavazza giveaway from the Freckled Italian. I am anxiously awaiting my caffeinated prize!

Promo from when I taught at lululemon athletica Oxmoor Center
Promo from when I taught at lululemon athletica Oxmoor Center
Leave a Reply

