Uncategorized

February 2015

I was excited about February only because I knew I was going to be gone for almost half of it. It’s common knowledge that February, though technically the shortest month, feels the longest and often the dreariest. Here’s a quick recap…

Traveled: To Honduras for one week; to my hometown to see my parents for a long weekend, with a quick day trip to visit my brother in Madison.

Read: Paper Towns, Allegiant, The Go-Giver, The Girls From Corona del Mar

Ran: 73 miles. I had some solid training before leaving for Honduras, and even while there enjoyed running up and down a little mountain with some friends. However, I got hit hard with a bacterial infection and a cold, and so took a week to rest.

Taught: 3 classes at 502 Power Yoga, one Free Yoga Friday at the Kentucky Center, and one children’s outreach class. My favorite activity for outreach this month was story time yoga.

Photographed: My time in Honduras, and not much more.

Angelica posing with this cat so that I could show Catniss
Angelica posing so that I could show Catniss a Honduran cat
Leave a Reply

