Honduras · Travel

Days in Honduras are Good Days

A photo taken of me with little Milagro, which means Miracle
A photo taken of me with little Milagro, which means Miracle

Honduras. Where do I begin? This country and its people overwhelm me with joy. I am my best version of me when I am there, doing what I love.Β  The week consisted of multiple airports; speaking Spanish; catching up with friends; playing, eating ice cream, and watching movies with the kids; shopping for thousands of dollars worth of school supplies; spending time with my ahijadas (sponsor daughters); running in the mountains; coffee, beans, rice, and plantains; packing and delivering food to a rural village; mixing cement and laying bricks; late night jam sessions; and so much love.

2 thoughts on “Days in Honduras are Good Days

Leave a Reply

