Honduras

A Piece of My Soul

“Children are not a distraction from more important work. They are the most important work.” C.S. Lewis

IMG_4140

This photo is a favorite among anyone who I have shown my Honduras collection to. It was taken in 2011, but is still the one that brings the biggest smile to my face. I remember the simple happiness that time spent together, over doughnuts, can bring. As I get ready to return to Honduras for the third time this week, I keep pouring over my photos again and again. They remind me that while I may be nervous about flying for the first time by myself (I won’t see my group until our connection out of Atlanta), and about whether I’ve packed everything I need, and about countless other things, I am going to be reunited with a piece of my soul.

While I am gone, I will not have access to this blog. I promise I will have much to post upon my return.

Leave a Reply

