Uncategorized

What I’m Cooking Vol. 1

1. Chickpea Sunflower Sandwiches // I made these for lunch this past weekend. I was astounded by the complexity (I know I sound like such a foodie but I am.) You’ve got the crunch of the sunflower seeds with the creaminess of the dressing, and the avocado I layered on. And let’s just talk about the sweet herbs with the pungent garlic and nutty tahini. Holy wow.

I’m a huge fan of Minimalist Baker. Dana’s recipes, and photos, are on point. Not to mention that I once asked her to create a gingerbread granola and she did! Ask, and ye shall receive.

2. Six-Ingredient Paleo Fudge // Nick honestly laughed when I told him that I wanted to make this recipe from the Freckled Italian. I’m a carb-loving vegetarian, so it would seem that my diet couldn’t be further away from the Paleo Diet. Yet, sometimes diets align. One simple substitution, honey for agave, and suddenly the recipe was vegan. We’re not so different. I used almonds for the chopped nuts, and it turned out beautifully. It is very creamy, rich, melts in your mouth, and comes together in minutes.

Six-Ingredient+Paleo+Fudge
From the Freckled Italian

3. Dark Chocolate with Sea Salt // A friend who knows my love for chocolate brought a bar of this craft chocolate back from her trip to Asheville, NC for me. How have I not heard of the craft chocolate scene before? Reading the description of this chocolate is like reading the description of a fine wine or craft beer.

Leave a Reply

