Uncategorized

Mighty

Today I am not on top of my game. I’m feeling a little blue. I’m also feeling hard hit with seasonal…I don’t really want to call it depression. It feels simply like being stuck in a rut.

I’ve realized that the best thing you can do for yourself on a day like this is to allow yourself some quiet time, but not to let it overhaul your day. It’s a balance between giving yourself some familiar comfort and getting up and brushing yourself off.

Today, I’m seeking comfort in cozy clothes, favorite foods, endorphins, and productivity.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

One of my all-time favorite comfort foods is a sweet potato with peanut butter or almond butter. It’s so warm, soft, and melty…mmmmm.

In order to step just a little out of my funk, I tried a new twist on this old favorite. For Christmas, Nick and I received an assortment of Peanut Butter & Co. from my aunt. I’ve never been a big fan of maple syrup, preferring to put honey or peanut butter (duh!) on my pancakes, but something was tugging at me to try the Mighty Maple peanut butter on my sweet potato.

The result was yum! The maple flavor is subtle enough that it doesn’t overpower the peanut-goodness, but it adds a little something extra. With that little extra umph, I’m beginning to feel like I’m emerging from my rut. May the maple make me might today.

Interestingly enough, the Breakfast Drama Queen has also found herself in a rut, a breakfast rut, and used Mighty Maple to get herself out, too. You can see what she’s cooking up here.

4 thoughts on “Mighty

Leave a Reply

