Uncategorized

November in Review

November was incredible. Here’s some of the great stuff that happened…

We went to my cousin-in-law’s wedding

I read my 50th book of the year and kept on going

I ran my first trail race

I ran 24 kilometers for my 24th birthday before celebrating with friends the rest of the week

I became a teacher at 502 Power Yoga, in addition to teaching my first round of outreach classes

I ran with Nick in the Turkey Trot, and got to spend some time on my favorite prairie path

And I got to visit home & my family for my favorite holiday, Thanksgiving!

With so much going on, even though it is all good, I was starting to feel a little burnt out. I feel like I took no prisoners in November. I really, really appreciated the few days that Nick and I were able to spend with my family, whether we were lounging around on the couch in our pajamas, out shopping on Small Business Saturday, or celebrating my dad’s birthday breakfast. My soul feels nourished, and ready to take on December!

 

This is post 30/30

One thought on “November in Review

Leave a Reply

