Honduras

Take Me to Tegucigalpa

Tegucigalpa, 2013
Tegucigalpa, 2013

I love this picture. Actually, I love all the pictures I bring back from Honduras, because I can see what is always in my heart. I can show others why this place means so much to me. I think this picture in particular captures what it means for me to be with the ones I care about in Honduras.

This past week I booked my trip to Honduras for February 2015. Ever since my trip in 2012 was forced to cancel, I never truly let myself get excited until the month before my trip. Well, I try; but, deep in my soul, I am jubilant. This year I have faith that I’ll land in Tegucigalpa the day after the festival of the Virgin of Suyapa (and maybe I’ll finally get to see the basilica.)

 

This is post 15/30

Leave a Reply

