Uncategorized

California Dreaming

If I could live anywhere it would definitely be southern California.

For one, I’ve been visiting there since I was less than a year old. I’m pretty familiar with the territory. Plus, my Nana still lives there.

laura at beach

The climate is everything I need: warm and dry. Even though I’ve put up with muggy summers in the Midwest, and though I do enjoy vacations in Florida, I really hate humidity. I especially prefer running in dry air. As someone who finds winter depressing, I appreciate the bountiful sunshine. It offers so many different geographic features… mountains, deserts, beaches.

I feel like I’m writing a persuasive essay here, though I’m not sure for whom, because I’m already convinced.

 

This is post 10/30

Leave a Reply

