Travel

Wild Weekend

This weekend was a little wild, and I don’t just say that because we explored O’Bannon Woods State Park and the Ohio River on Saturday…

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

My dad got into town on Thursday night for his first visit to the ‘ville. On Friday, after a relaxing cup of coffee (for him) and cider (for me) I whisked him around town. Our stops included the Big Four Bridge. That night we had a decadent meal at our all-time favorite restaurant, Ramsi’s Cafe on the World, with my in-laws. Meanwhile, my poor mother was having surgery, so my heart was in two places. (She’s doing great!) The following morning we drove into southern Indiana (trust me, Louisvillians, across the river ain’t so scary!) and hiked an amazing trail along a bluff above the Ohio River. We also stopped at Huber’s Orchard for some more winesap apples. It all gave me a good opportunity to play around with the VSCOcam app.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset IMG_2362 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Last, but not least, my beautiful friend Tina married her best friend on Saturday and it was magical…

It was a good, but fast paced weekend, so I’m currently savoring the fact that I am curled up in a baggy sweatshirt on the couch, browsing Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

