Uncategorized

10.02 Yoga Playlist

Every Friday, 502 Power Yoga classes are Friday Flow with Music, meaning that the teachers create awesome, and unique playlists for us to get sweaty to. I love hearing each teachers’ styles and choices. While I’m not sure I’m brave enough yet to bring my own playlist into a class, I thought I’d start experimenting with some for my home practice and publish a few on the blog.

Girl From The North Country Bob Dylan

Don’t Matter Akon

Tamacun Rodrigo y Gabriela

I Want You Back Jackson 5

Trusted Ben Folds

Some Nights Fun

Ole Jarabe de Palo

Say Hey (I Love You) Michael Franti & Spearhead

At or With Me Jack Johnson

Pape Ndiaye Orchestra Baobab

How to Love Lil Wayne

Is This Love Bob Marley & the Wailers

Put Your Records On (Acoustic) Corinne Bailey Rae

White Winter Hymnal Fleet Foxes

SUP Yoga at Shaker Village, June 2014
SUP Yoga at Shaker Village, June 2014

Just a little story behind throwing Akon in the mix…my first yoga teacher whose classes I went to regularly used this song frequently with Sun Salutations and I just grew very attached to it.

I also forever have White Winter Hymnal playing in my head when I do Savasana, so why not have it play there for everyone to hear?

Leave a Reply

