Uncategorized

Things I Love About Fall

I’ve finally admitted that’s it’s autumn. Yesterday was cool & a little crisp, so I broke out my riding boots and embraced the change. (Of course, it’s going to be 80 by the weekend, but let’s not nitpick.) Here are some of the top reasons that I love autumn.

1. Colorful, crunchy leaves

Fall 2011 in Indy was particularly brilliant
Fall 2011 in Indy was particularly brilliant

2. Carving pumpkins

Nick & I carved this guy a few weeks after we started dating awwww
Nick & I carved this guy a few weeks after we started dating awwww

3. Cooler temperatures for running

But it's still warm enough for shorts for a while
But it’s still warm enough for shorts for a while

4. Outdoor festivals

And their photobombers
And their photobombers

5. Pumpkin everything (except pie, but I’ll save that story for another time)

The most infamous #PSL
The most infamous #PSL

6. The Turkey Trot 5K and THANKSGIVING

Run...and then eat cornbread and pie!
Run…and then eat cornbread and pie!

I could also include apple picking, hard cider, hay rides, Halloween, little kids trick-or-treating, bonfires, squash, chai tea, Hocus Pocus, sweaters, boots, wool socks, and my birthday (November 11, in case you were wondering.)

To see more pumpkin and fall love, check out my seasonal Pinterest board.

One thought on “Things I Love About Fall

Leave a Reply

