Uncategorized

I Thought You Already Had a Blog?

I want this blog to me about me.

My former blog, begun in conjunction with my internship at Benedict Inn through Butler’s Center for Faith & Vocation, focused on the intersections of just that, my faith and my vocation.

However, I want this blog to be about me holistically, concerning not just part, but the whole that is made up from the parts. My life is not just my faith, not just my work, but other parts as well. I’m a wife, a daughter, a sister, a Catholic, a friend, a nanny, a runner, a reader, a yogi, a historian, a writer and so much more.

Me as a sister
Me as a sister

Therefore, I want this blog to be the intersection of all the pieces of my identity. What this means is that I’ll write about my faith and my work, but also perhaps about the newest recipe I’m jazzed about, a race that I run, or somewhere I travel to with my husband.

Me as a wife with my favorite running partner, my husband
Me with my favorite running partner, my husband

I’ll try to spare you the boring details, such as, “I got an oil change in my car the other day,” or, “Nick had oatmeal for breakfast again.” (This is a joke for our friends, as Nick has oatmeal for breakfast everyday.)

2 thoughts on “I Thought You Already Had a Blog?

Leave a Reply

